CMA Scholarships



Officiated by Mr Rex Chang  (middle, photo 1), Deputy Secretary for Education, CMA President Dr Dennis Ng (2nd from the left, photo 1); Vice President Mr Kenneth Ng (1st from the left, photo 1), Mr Dennis Ng (1st from the right, photo 1) and Executive Committee member cum Chairman of CMA Education and Manpower Committee Mr Johnny Yeung  (2nd from the right, photo 1), the Presentation Ceremony of CMA & Donors Scholarship 2018 was held on 12 December 2018. Also attended donors are Honorary President Mr Joseph Sin(4th from the right, 1st row, photo 4), General Committee Members, Convenor of Industrial Committees, members and awarded institutes over 100 people attend..
  
The CMA has been running the CMA & Donors Scholarship Scheme since 1964 to promote technical education in Hong Kong and present annual scholarships to outstanding students from secondary schools and tertiary institutes. This year over 300 students from 30 institutes were awarded scholarships amounting HK$610,000, with funds donated by benevolent members of the Association.

 

CMA & Donors Scholarships

Since 1964, CMA has been giving scholarships to outstanding secondary school and university students every year, to recognise their achievement and encourage them to aim higher. Till date, over 10,000 students have been benefited from the scholarships.

In 2017, nearly 500 students from 141 institutes were awarded the scholarships amounting to over HK$690,000, with funds donated by benevolent members of the CMA.

A ceremony was held on 12 December 2017 at the CMA. The Hon Kevin Yeung, Secretary for Education was invited to deliver a speech and present the scholarship awards to the recipients. 

We welcome generous donations from members. For enquires, please contact Ms Gigi Ng at 2542 8621 or Ms Penny Pun at 2542 8625.
 
Please click here to download the donation form

 

The Belt and Road Scholarships

The HKSAR Government has established the Belt and Road Scholarship with a view to attracting more outstanding students from countries along the Belt and Road to pursue full-time undergraduate studies in Hong Kong.

The first phase of the scheme was open for Indonesia and Malaysia, and the CMA had donated a total of $1.8 million to sponsor the bursaries for 10 Indonesian awardees of the 2016/17 intake and 9 Malaysian awardees of the 2017/18 intake.

Under the scheme, the 9 Malaysian awardees were awarded a scholarship of up to HK$120,000 for their annual tuition fee waiver, which was sponsored by donations from CMA Li Sau Hung Eddy Special Fund. A presentation ceremony was held in conjunction with the CMA & Donors Scholarship 2017 on 12 December 2017. Mr Tengku Dato’ Sirajuzzaman, Consul-General, Consulate General of Malaysia (HKSAR) was invited to present the awards.

厂商会奖学金



第55届厂商会奖学金颁奖典礼于2018年12月12日举行,由本会会长吴宏斌(图一,左二)、副会长吴清焕(图一,左一)、吴国安(图一,右一)及常务会董兼教育及人力资源委员会主席杨华勇(图一,右二)主持,并邀得教育局副秘书长郑伟源(图一,中)担任主礼嘉宾。其他出席捐款人包括名誉会长冼汉镔(图四,第一排右四)、会董、行委会召集人、企业代表、获奖学生及受助院校代表等,逾100人,场面热闹。
 
自1964年成立以来,厂商会奖学金每年均由热心的会董及会员捐助,旨在鼓励及表扬本港中学及大专院校成绩优异的学生。今年来自30间院校超过300名学生获颁达港币61万元奖学金,并由教育局副秘书长郑伟源代表本会颁赠。

「厂商会奖学金计划」自1964年成立以来,已向超过10,000位中小学学生颁发奖学金,表扬他们在学业上的杰出表现,以及鼓励他们精益求精。

2017年度该计划共向近500位来自140多间大专院校及中学的杰出学生,颁发由厂商会及赞助人捐出、总值港币69万元的奖学金。

奖学金颁奖典礼于2017年12月12日举行,邀得杨润雄局长担任主礼嘉宾致辞及向同学颁授奖学金。

厂商会奖学金今年现已接受捐款,欢迎各位会员踊跃捐助。如有查询,请与本会秘书处吴小姐(电话:2542 8621)、潘小姐(电话:2542 8625) 联络为荷。

请点击此处下载捐款表格


 

「一带一路」奖学金

香港特区政府成立了「一带一路」奖学金,目的是吸引更多来自“一带一路”沿线国家的优秀学生来到香港,修读全日制大学课程。

该计划的第一阶段向印度尼西亚和马来西亚等两个国家的学生发放奖学金,CMA捐助了港币180万元,赞助于2016/17年度来港升读大学的10名印度尼西亚学生,以及于2017/18年度升读大学的9名马来西亚学生。

在计划下,该9名马来西亚学生可获发高达12万港元、由CMA李秀红特别基金捐赠的奖学金,作为豁免学费。颁奖典礼于2017年12月12日与2017年度「厂商会奖学金计划颁奖典礼」同场举行,并由马来西亚总领事(驻香港及澳门特区行政区)登姑拿督希拉祖扎曼颁奖。